[Urgent] Stay Away from Google Wave Invitation Scam Websites

by Harsh Agrawal on October 7, 2009

in Google

Recently I told you about Google Wave Start sending Invites and now I realized many new blogspot blogs are created to start Google Wave invites scam. Recently Google Wave invite was on sale on eBay and that too before Google wave actually started sending invites.

google wave logo thumb

Recently many new blogspot blogs are created with name Googlewaveinvites, Google-wave-invitation and so on. The most common thing which you will notice on these websites are ads, or they will ask you to leave your email.

Some users also reported that these websites are asking for credit card invitation. The recent blog which I saw was asking to take a survey, these are ads and the owner will get paid about it. You might report to blogspot team about such scam blogs.

If you are not aware of it, then you should know,Google wave invites are free and if someone ask for money in return of Google wave invite, you can report about it.

If you have a blog, post about this or use twitter , Facebook, to spread this words, so that no other users will lose their hard earn money.

Related posts:

  1. How to Get Google Wave Invitation Officially
  2. Shoutmeloud Google Wave Invitation Giveaway
  3. Google Wave Notifier Add-on for Mozilla Firefox
  4. How to Start With Google Wave? [Video]
  5. How to Invite others for Google Wave
  6. Google Wave Start Sending Invites
  7. Google Wave New feature Undo/Redo
  8. How to Clean your Google Wave Inbox


{ 8 comments… read them below or add one }

1 techprism October 7, 2009 at 10:22

So, Harsh why dont you post a simple snap of the original google-wave invitation here form your e-mail? That will be useful to many.

Reply

2 Harsh Agrawal October 7, 2009 at 10:24

Thanks for your comment, I have added a screenshot here
http://www.shoutmeloud.com/how-to-invite-others-for-google-wave.html

Reply

3 mjtrout November 24, 2009 at 05:28

I didnt get that email. What can I do it I cont have it?

Reply

4 VISHAL October 7, 2009 at 12:00

I already applied for the invitation :)

Hope i will receive it soon ……..

Reply

5 Gabe | freebloghelp.com October 7, 2009 at 22:02

I guess we shouldn’t be surprised that people will actually pay for an invitation. If there’s a market for it, rest assured that there’s a plethora of scams out there.

Reply

6 BlogrPro October 7, 2009 at 23:45

Actually this happened in twitter and twitter have suspended such scammers.

Meanwhile there is a serious spelling mistake in this post. Google is mentioned as Goofle!

Reply

7 Shahab Khan October 8, 2009 at 00:04

Hey harsh …why you have written GOOFLE in the title of this post??

Reply

8 Basant October 9, 2009 at 00:56

Hi Harsh, nice post. I am following your blog for last 3 weeks. I must appreciate you for the quality of content.
Keep it up.

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: